Model Citizens @KLPac

I went to Sentul Park last evening, because I got complimentary tickets from KLUE (thank you very much!) to watch a theatre play called Model Citizens from Singapore.

I left home at 6pm. I had decided to take the public transport today. Took the feeder bus and LRT and another rapidKL bus, I reached outside Sentul Park at 7.10pm. Since it was still early, I hanged around Viva Residency condominium, and took my dinner at Station One there.

I walked in after my dinner at 7.45pm. It was quite a long walk, about 1km in to reach the KLPac building (Kuala Lumpur Performing Arts Centre). I collected my tickets from the box-office counter, and I took more pictures. I walked into Pentas 2 at 8.30pm, and it was quite cold inside.

The show started at 8.40pm and the magic began. Let me tell you, this was the very first time I watch a play. Boy, was I blown away! I like it so much.

I was the first one to go into the Pentas 2, and I chose to sit in the front row. When the show started, it was all dark. The lights came on, and I experienced what a HD LED 3D TV cannot possibly give you. The view was so clear. the sound was clear and loud. Though there was no special effects, it was gripping. I was trying to figure out the story of the play, as some of the scenes were not in correct order.

The actresses had to move the props around themselves for their next scene. There were no intermission, so no toilet breaks for the viewers. Oh, you were not allowed to leave the theatre in the middle of the play. There were no rude interruptions  of ringing mobile phone during the play. I like it that way. I approve! LOL!

I definitely will come back for some other plays in the future. Weekend matinee shows should be just nice.

Play ended at 10pm. I left quickly. Walked out. Took a cab from Jalan Ipoh to LRT station (Titiwangsa). Reached home at 11.30pm. Wonderful!

 

GPS Location: N3.183827 E101.685612

Categories: Outing | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Model Citizens @KLPac

  1. Jolene

    Good for you! KLPAC has amazing shows and more people should definitely support the performing arts in Malaysia.
    If I may offer a suggestion, The Actor’s Studio at the rooftop of Lot 10, KL also stages very good plays. Try going there sometime to watch a show! 🙂

    • yes! i am looking at some of the schedules at KLPAC, TAS and PJLA. I’ll find one to attend soon enough 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

