Holiday Morning Ride (Taman Saga & Ampang-Hulu Langat)

Woke up this morning, already felt like picking up my bike for a ride. So after feeding the kids, I rode. It was the first time I went for a casual ride in a month. Today is a public holiday in Malaysia. Don’t really know what holiday, because too many PH in Malaysia already.

I decided to tackle the 2 ascents – Bukit Saga and Ampang-Hulu Langat. I successfully took on Bukit Saga, but Ampang-Hulu Langat is a different monster altogether. Although it is just a 3-km ascent to Lookout Point, it is very steep. So, up I went after Bukit Saga.

I quit halfway. My lungs were grasping for air. Every breath was on fire. My thighs were shaking from anerobics. Sugar was starting to burn from my fat reserve! It was so agonizingly difficult that I had to stop, and turn around. It took almost 2 minutes descending to gather myself.

Well, I will try again next time. Hopefully, I will be better prepared.

I only managed to take a picture from Bukit Saga. Next time, picture from Ampang-Hulu Langat will be posted (fingers crossed).

Distance: 9.1km
Time: 44mins
Ave Speed: 12.4km/h

Raleigh atop Bukit Saga overseeing KL skyline (with dark clouds)

Categories: Bicycle | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

