The Mechanic

Today, I was selected by TimeOutKL (via twitter) to watch The Mechanic at GSC 1Utama. So, we drove to 1Utama. Since we arrived quite early (there was no traffic jam, surprisingly), we decided to get something to snack before registering at TimeOutKL desk. We decided to go to Delicious.

Delicious@1U

Lemon Meringue Pie and Tall Latte @Delicious

Delicious@1U

Lemon Meringue Pie – the crust is crunchy, lemon filling is appetizing, but the meringue is too sweet and creamy, making my latte tasteless

After the expensive fares at Delicious, we went to collect the tickets from the TimeOutKL desk. A very nice lady was at the registration desk. She was gracious to let me take a photo of her.

16022011090

Ain’t she pretty and lovely? I am sorry I didn’t get her name and number

16022011089

We got our tickets promptly from the nice lady (oh, I need to send my fingers for manicure)

What about the movie? Well, row G is not a very nice place to watch the movie on a big screen. Nevertheless, I tried to enjoy the movie regardless of the near-front row. How can I put it nicely? Jason Statham’s movies are all of one kind since he plied his trade in Hollywood. Gone were the days of Lock, Stock and Two Smoking Barrels. Now, it’s all about fast car, fighting, guns and cute girls. How I missed Guy Ritchie’s touch!

The only parts about The Mechanic that I really like were the cars – Maserati and others.

I would like to extend a BIG THANK YOU to TimeOutKL for giving me the chance to watch The Mechanic.

Categories: Movies, Outing | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

