20/2 Sunday Afternoon Ride (Taman Tasik Ampang Hilir)

Good Afternoon, fellow readers and cyclists!

I am back from my afternoon ride. It is such a nice afternoon. Cloudy and yet not too hot.

I ventured out, didn’t know where I was going. I just rode along, making quick decisions on where to ride to, on the spot. So I ended up cycling for more than 23km! And I got to use my recently acquired Deuter City Light daypack.

20022011 Ride

I passed by so many areas – Taman Cahaya, Taman Nirwana, Kg Pandan Dalam, Desa Pandan, Ampang Hilir, Jalan Ampang, US Embassy and Jalan U-Thant.

So, what is my stats for this Sunday afternoon ride?

Distance: 23.20km

Ave Speed: 18.1km/h

Calories: 890kCal

My ride took me to a very nice place, which I always wanted to go, but didn’t make the effort to go. The name of the place is called Taman Tasik Ampang Hilir. The GPS location is 3.156142 N 101.745360 E

I saw quite a few cyclists at the lake with their MTB and Fixies. There are quite some facilities available, such as a big community hall, food court, toilet, exercise areas, covered pondoks and ample parking spots.

20022011116

This is where the SMART tunnel storm water diversion going to when it rains heavily in KL

The following are scenic pictures of the little man-made lake next to MRR2.

20022011106

20022011107

20022011108

I saw a couple of Malay couples taking wedding photos at the lake

20022011109

20022011111

20022011112

20022011113

No fishing sign, but some are still fishing, albeit without rods.

20022011114

If you want to jog in the morning, this lake is a very nice place to do it. Plenty of parking spots are available at Jalan Kedondong and Jalan Ampang Hilir entrances. Click here to see the map.

Categories: Bicycle | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

