An evening at KLPac

I finally managed to change my “The Last Five Years” ticket to Saturday night show. Below are some shots that I took early on when I tried my luck at the box office.

a "resident" cat outside the box office

I am at KLPac

walkway leading to KLPac entrance

nice water feature next to walkway

"weathered" stone benches at the park

block-trimmed plant feature

nice building next to pond

peaceful view next to the pond

inside a "tunnel" walkway

next door building (also part of KLPac)

inside KLPac (main signage)

It was the first musical I watched (movie or theatre). The performance was very good indeed. The songs that belted out were original and meaningful. But I am not a musical-type person. I don’t like to listen to the lyrics intently. Nevertheless, it was a good musical play. You should watch it, just to experience it. A word of caution though – don’t sit next to the instrument (piano, violin, etc). The music will drown out the voices of the actors.

Categories: Outing | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

