5/6 – Night Ride to Jalan Alor

It’s been a while, since I last posted anything here. I was quite busy with work, and graveyard shift too.

It’s been even longer since I last went for a long ride to some place. Finally, I went for a quick ride to the city, battling with the traffic all the way from my home in Cheras to Jalan Alor in Bukit Bintang area. When I reached the twin towers, I was prevented from entering the KLCC park by the guards, because bicycle is not permitted. That reminds me of the time I went to the Pavilion, and they asked me not to sit on the floor outside their main entrance. I was quite pissed off then, but am equally pissed off today. But it is a private area, owned by Pavilion and KLCC respectively. So, they can set whatever rules they want.

Anyway, I cycled on to Jalan Alor, and there were so many food stalls there. Sorry, no pictures here. If one is hungry while in the area, one will not be after visiting this road (GPS Coordinates: N3.14630, E101.70938).

While on the way back, I was quite wary of my surroundings. At one time, if there is a motorcycle with a pillion rider tailing you at my cycling speed on a traffic free street, I had to be careful. I tried to stop and stared back. They were talking, and they stopped after I let them know I was aware of their presence. Can’t be too careful these days.

I am looking forward to future rides, but I think I have to send my Raleigh for a check up, because there are some clicking noises coming from the bottom bracket when I pedal hard on the down cycle.

Distance: 27.98km

Time: 1 hour 45 minutes 47 seconds

Average Speed: 15.9 km

Calories burnt: 1,074 kCal

Details

Categories: Bicycle | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

