Environmentalist?

I am becoming an environmentalist? I don’t think so.

But why do I ask myself that question?

Today, I rode 500m to Det Station (GPS: N3.11544, E101.76225) to buy dinner. I brought along my stainless steel food container (so that I don’t do harm to the Earth by using Styrofoam packing). I also brought along a tote bag, so I don’t require a plastic carrier.

IMG_7295

That is a little bit far from being an ‘environmentalist’. Actually, it is the 2nd consecutive day I have used the container to buy dinner.

Anyway, the food is quite delicious. I bought Char Kuey Teow (RM3.50) and Nasi Lemak Ayam (RM4.50). The prices went up by RM0.50.

IMG_7298

So, besides using food container, cycling and cutting down on electricity and water usage, what can I do to be an ‘environmentalist’?

BTW, how do I get rid of blown CFL light bulbs the environment-friendly way?

Categories: Bicycle | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

