Chevy revisited (velcro)

Did you know that a piece of velcro can be used as a fastener to hold my folded Chevy together? Too bad that my Chevy doesn’t feature a locking mechanism on the hinges when folded, so I had to improvise. CH Lee (of GW Cycle Boutique) suggested I use velcro to immobilise the folded machine.

I used 2 pieces. One longer piece I use to tie up the two wheels. The shorter velcro is used to fasten the handlebar (stem) to the fork. With both pieces of velcro in place, my Chevy was immobilised for transportation.

IMG_7323IMG_7324IMG_7325IMG_7326

If I run out of velcro, I will just ride up to my nearest sewing supplies shop for a meter or two.

Categories: Bicycle | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

