Ten things about Android (#2)

#2

When I decided to reset my HTC Chacha because of problem with Friends Streams, I forgot to back up my stuff on the SD card. I was bracing myself to having lost most my contacts and reinstalling the apps.

After resetting and rebooting, I keyed in my Google account ID and password, and everything was back as it was, well, almost.

All my apps were automatically reinstalled. The settings were maintained. Though I lost all my messages (SMS) and some of my contacts (those not saved to Google), I was quite happy about that most of my stuffs were intact. I don’t have to do manual backup and reinstall of anything, which I had to if I were still using Nokia and Ovi.

Thank you Android. Not going back to Symbian OS and Nokia.

Categories: Tech | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

