31/8: multimode commute

On Merdeka day, I experienced my first multi-mode commute. I didn’t want to cycle all the way to Dataran Merdeka from my house, so I rode to Cempaka LRT station (about 3km). Then I folded Abby and took the LRT to Masjid Jamek station (RM2.40).

202680_4545801568335_611308148_o

I got some looks from others when I carried my folding bike on to the station and train. I guess it is not an everyday sight to see a folding bike on the train.

I enjoyed the experience though. Someone even asked to take a photo of me with Abby while I was waiting at the station platform at Masjid Jamek.

I wished that I could have a Brommie that I could roll the bike around easily when folded, instead of lifting the bike with my “biceps”. It was a workout to lift 12kg up staircases.

257033_4545811168575_1942216483_o

In all, I enjoyed cycling on the closed road of TAR, Tun Perak. It was my first Merdeka outing at Dataran Merdeka.

614587_4545798968270_1903784402_o

#Merdeka55

for more pictures of my trip downtown, click here: Google+

Categories: Bicycle, Outing | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

