17/9: Test riding Mongoose saddle

Went out for a ride today without any prior planning. Weather was good. Felt like pedaling. Just got the Mongoose saddle. Why not?

Hey, why not I cycle to Jalan Ipoh to check out the VW classic bug workshop. OK, change of clothes and I rode Abby, the red Dahon Curve D3.

I definitely prefer the narrow saddles like my stock Raleigh and this stock Mongoose that I got from Edward (and his Maurice fixie). After 20km, nothing ached on my butt. Then, I adjusted the seat angle and things started to go wrong. Why did I have to adjust it?

This meant more rides to micro-adjust the seat angle. Oh yeah!

my ride to Jalan Ipoh (Endomondo)

Distance
36.05 km
Duration
2h:11m:40s
Avg Speed
16.4 km/h
Max Speed
35.5 km/h
Calories
1245 kcal

I stopped for a breather at Sentul West and KLPac. I was tempted to fold and board the LRT at Titiwangsa station to go home. I was glad I didn’t because I got to ride on Jalan Raja Muda Aziz and Jalan Aman/Damai (off Jalan Ampang). So many things to see and discover on streets of KL.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Categories: Bicycle, Outing | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

