Handlebar Bag –>Seat Post Bag

I have turned a handlebar bag into a seat post bag on my Chevy.

Since I cannot mount the bracket on both the Chevy and Abby,  I got an idea how to make use of my handlebar bag. By getting a stem and a short rod, I can clamp these onto the seat post of Chevy and then I mount the bracket on the rod.

So, I have a “new” seat post bag. Cost is RM50. I got Ronnie of TS Bike Shop to make one for me.

From my Raleigh to…

IMG_20120924_210523-1

Chevy: this was taken last night

IMG_20120927_174604

This is with the bag and bracket mounted

IMG_20120927_174619

The stem, short bar and clamp; onto the seat post

Categories: Bicycle | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

