30/9/2012: Veemer Motor Charity Ride

I did more than 40km in total today on my Dahon Curve D3. Couldn’t sleep the night before. It wasn’t excitement about the ride (I haven’t had a group ride since OCBC Cycle back in Oct 2011). I drank coffee the night before. Too much and too late caffeine.

I planned my ride earlier.

Ride to Cempaka station (3.3km). Fold it, get to Universiti station (RM4.40). Ride to Veemer Motor at Old Klang Road (5.5km).

Then follow the group ride around KL, via Brickfields, Puduraya, Jalan Pasar, Pavilion, Dataran Merdeka and back to Veemer Motor (about 25km).

After a quick refreshment and brunch with Edward, ride to Jalan Pudu for lunch via Brickfields, Jalan Tun HS Lee & San Peng (9km). After lunch, take LRT to Cempaka station. Ride back home (3.1km).

Total distance travel for the past 6.5 hours is about 45.9km.

Who says you need a car in KL?

When I reached home, I took my shower and slept until the evening. I was very tired.

What a day!

P/S: today, I discovered a route (via motorcycle lane with mini roundabouts) to ride to Old Klang Road and beyond, via Brickfields! This is what you’ll discover by riding a bicycle.

Edward and I

I am riding the red Abby (image from BaikBike.com)

I am the only one cycling in sandals (image from Cycling Malaysia)

Back at Veemer Motor (Edward’s Dahon Boardwalk D7 and my Abby)

Categories: Bicycle | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

