Year End Rides

Year end has always been the best time to go for rides, especially early in the morning before the rest of the people start to clog the roads on their way to some fancy fully air-conditioned shopping malls with limited parking facilities.

Today, I did my training ride in preparation for a planned ride to Port Dickson (>100km). I missed Yut Kee’s so much that I decided that ENOUGH is enough. I had to have the Hainanese Chicken Chop and a glass of iced coffee.

IMG_20121222_073443

Very close to Yut Kee’s

I didn’t want to fight with the regular breakfast people, so I timed my arrival before 8am. The place just opened, and only a few tables was occupied. Nice. I had a table all by myself. A luxury at this place on a weekend. Take my advice. If you want to try Yut Kee’s, go at 8am.

IMG_20121222_074250

This is the Chicken Chop at Yut Kee’s

I have never ridden to Publika and Solaris Mont Kiara before today, so why not try it. I ventured, discovered, made wrong turn, gostan-ed, avoided busy highways, greeted joggers and runners, suntanned, absorbed Vitamen D, got into sales talk by UNICEF guy, climbed some really tough uphill slope at Bukit Tunku and came back to a black out.

IMG_20121222_080247

First time I came across a motorcycle box

I think my next ride will be on Christmas Day. I have no idea where I will ride on Tuesday. That is the best part. No need for any pre-plan for ride. Just go out and pedal to somewhere.

IMG_20121222_084758

Publika (or Dutamas Solaris)

IMG_20121222_084214

“bicycle lane” inside Publika

IMG_20121222_085717

outside Cold Storage at Solaris Mont Kiara

My rides today

Part 1 (to Yut Kee’s)

Part 2 (and back)

Categories: Bicycle, Outing | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

