A multi tool and a tire lever

Last Saturday, I went to Kota Damansara to visit the famous Specialized Concept Store, owned by GH Speedbikes. It was located at The Strand, very near to Sunway Giza or Giant hypermart.

The staff there was very professional, helpful and knowledgeable, and the store was bright, nicely arranged and fully stocked. It is a 3-story showroom, with everything Specialized and some Fuji.

The Sirrus and Globe Roll 1 caught my eyes, as well as the Fuji Feather single-speed/fixed-gear bike. All the three models were priced below RM2,000. Other machines are very expensive, such as entry level road bikes going for RM5,000.

Anyway, while I was looking for padded shorts (very expensive) because my sit bones get numb after a 40-km ride, the staff recommended changing the saddle. Measured the width my sit bones and it was 155mm. I had to change my saddle. It would cost me a minimum RM300. Bye!

Anyway, I bought a bike multi tool and a tire lever from that store.

IMG_7327IMG_7335IMG_7336

IMG_0111

This is my stash of bike tools I have accumulated

Categories: Bicycle | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “A multi tool and a tire lever

  1. You got your tire levers! 😀

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.